A file or folder needs to be archived first before being deleted.

Deleting is irreversible, and we cannot restore permanently deleted items. Confirmation is always required before any deletion, so be sure you're not accidentally deleting the wrong item.

Delete a file or a folder

  1. Log in to the web app (opens in new tab).

  2. Select Documents in the sidebar or in More.

  3. Select Archive tab on the top of the page.

  4. Click on the file or folder's right-hand side and select Delete or Delete folder.

  5. In the pop-up window, enter "DELETE" and click Delete.

Delete a folder via the web app.