An asset first needs to be archived before being deleted.

Deleting is irreversible, and we cannot restore permanently deleted items. Confirmation is always required before any deletion, so be sure you're not accidentally deleting the wrong item.

Delete an asset

  1. Log in to the web app (opens in new tab).

  2. Click Assets from the sidebar or in More.

  3. Click Show archived at the center of the page.

  4. Find the asset you want to delete.

  5. Click on the asset's right-hand side and select Delete. An archived asset with the Delete option open in the three-dot menu.

  6. In the pop-up window, click Delete.

Delete an asset hierarchy

Asset hierarchy is available on Premium Plan or Enterprise Plan.

Deleting a parent asset also permanently deletes its child assets.

  1. Log in to the web app (opens in new tab).

  2. Click Assets from the sidebar or in More.

  3. Click Show archived at the center of the page.

  4. Find the parent asset in the hierarchy that you want to delete.

  5. Click and select Delete.

  6. In the pop-up window, enter "delete."

  7. Click Delete.

The Delete asset dialog listing the child assets that will be deleted with the parent asset.

Deleting an asset doesn’t affect the rest of the archived hierarchy. Its parent and the other assets under the same parent stay archived and keep their place in the hierarchy.

Bulk delete assets

  1. Log in to the web app (opens in new tab).

  2. Click Assets from the sidebar or in More.

  3. Click Show archived at the center of the page.

  4. Check the assets' boxes and click Delete on the lower-right of the page.

  5. In the pop-up window, click Delete. The Assets page with assets selected and the Delete option visible.

Frequently asked questions