You can only unlink files from a Heads Up while it's still an unpublished draft. When a Heads Up is published, you can't unlink files from it, so you'll need to delete the Heads Up instead.

  1. Log in to the web app (opens in new tab).

  2. Select Documents in the sidebar or in More.

  3. Click on the file's right-hand side and select Manage linked items.

  4. Select Heads Up at the top of the page.

  5. Check the box on the Heads Up's left-hand side.

  6. Click Unlink at the bottom of the page.

  7. In the pop-up window, click Remove.

Click "Manage linked items" on a file in Documents and select the Heads Up to unlink it from the Heads Up tab.

You can only unlink files from a Heads Up while it's still an unpublished draft. When a Heads Up is published, you can't unlink files from it, so you'll need to delete the Heads Up instead.