Dernière mise à jour: 29 mai 2026
What are the differences between frozen user groups and deactivated users?
In EdApp, frozen user groups restrict login access for their members while preserving their completion data. Deactivating a user in Mitti, on the other hand, temporarily revokes their access and preserves all their data. While frozen user groups only restrict access, deactivating a user also frees up a seat.
Functionality | Frozen user groups | Deactivated users |
|---|---|---|
App access | Automatically logged out when added to the group | Automatically revoked when deactivated |
User data | Progress retained | All data preserved, including content the user has created |
Completion data | All completion data and analytics maintained | All completion records preserved |
Reversibility | Reinstated by removing the user from the group | Reinstated by an admin activating the user via the web app |
Setup | Set up by EdApp only, via live chat or support@edapp.com (opens in new tab) | Managed directly by admins with Autorisation « Gestion de la plateforme : utilisateurs » and a Licence Complète |
Seats | Unavailable | Freed up when a user is deactivated |
Bulk action | Unavailable | Multiple users deactivated at once |
Plan availability | Pro and Enterprise plans only | Available on Toute offre Mitti |
The frozen user groups feature in EdApp is not available in Mitti. We strongly recommend using deactivated users to temporarily revoke user access. If you want to deactivate your entire organization rather than only individual users, you can do that by canceling your plan.
Questions fréquemment posées
Besoin d'aide supplémentaire?
Cette page vous a-t-elle été utile?