What's a team manager in Training?

For businesses, we understand the importance of empowering shift leaders, certified trainers, and similar roles to oversee team training while minimizing administrative burden. With Mitti, admins can designate users with full or lite seats as team managers for specific groups or sites the users belong to. Team managers can conduct practical assessments, facilitate group training, and view analytics tailored to their assigned teams without extra permissions or content management tasks.

An example of facilitating a group training session as a team manager in Training.

Before you assign a user as a team manager, make sure the user has a global role that includes "Training: Manage teams" permission.

You can assign a user as a team manager for levels above a site so that they automatically become team managers for all the levels below.

Assign a team manager

  1. Log in to the web app (opens in new tab).

  2. Click Training from the sidebar or in More.

  3. Click Manage Teams tab at the top of the page.

  4. Click the group or site name.

  5. In the side panel, search for the user in the "Manager" field and select the user.

  6. Click Save.

Assign team managers for a group and site via the web app.

Bulk assign team managers

  1. Log in to the web app (opens in new tab).

  2. Click Training from the sidebar or in More.

  3. Click Manage Teams tab at the top of the page.

  4. Click Groups or Sites tab.

  5. Select the groups or sites you want to assign team managers to.

  6. Click Assign on the lower-right corner of the page.

  7. In the pop-up window, search for the user in the “Manager” field and select the user, then click Next.

  8. Click Assign managers.

Bulk assign team managers to groups and sites via the web app.

Unassign a team manager

  1. Log in to the web app (opens in new tab).

  2. Click Training from the sidebar or in More.

  3. Click Manage Teams tab at the top of the page.

  4. Click the group or site name.

  5. In the side panel, click next to the user's name or click Clear all. Unassign a team manager from a group via the web app.

  6. Click Save.

Frequently asked questions