Invite links only work for users with an email address. If your organization uses username login, share your organization's login link instead for users who don't have an email address.

What are invite links?

Invite links allow organizations to onboard members at scale by automatically assigning users to specific groups, sites, and roles. These unique links include customizable expiration dates and usage limits, ensuring admins maintain security and control without the need for manual setup. By streamlining the invitation process, teams can gain platform access quickly while ensuring they always have the right permissions when they join.

For example, you might set up a link for your inspection team that automatically adds them as a member of a site, and another for contractors that expires after a week. This helps everyone get the right access from the start and reduces the effort needed to manage users across your organization.

Click "Create" on the invite link page and configure settings to create an invite link.

Mitti will either purchase a seat automatically or block the user from being added if your organization doesn't have available seats when a user is added. This depends on whether automatic seat purchasing is turned on for your organization.

  1. Log in to the web app (opens in new tab).

  2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page and select Users.

  3. Click Manage invites on the upper-right corner of the page, then click Create.

  4. In the side panel, configure the following settings: Click "Create" on the invite link page and configure settings to create an invite link.

    • Invite name: Enter the name for the invite.

    • Seat type: Select the seat type for users who join via the link.

    • Link password: Turn the setting on to set a password users must enter before they can access the link. If you share the link's QR code, also share the password with your team members separately.

    • Expiration: Turn the setting on to set a date when the invite link will expire. If you set an expiration date, remember to renew the link before it expires.

    • Invite limit: Turn the setting on to set the number of users that can access the invite link to join the organization.

    • Role: The role you want to assign a user.

    • Groups: The groups you want to add a user to.

    • Sites: The sites or levels you want to add a user to.

    • Activate deactivated users: Turn the setting on to reactivate deactivated users who log in through this link. They get the settings configured on the link, such as seat type and role , not their previous settings. This setting isn't available if the link is password protected.

  5. Click Create.

Click an invite link to view the users who have joined your organization through that specific link.

  1. Log in to the web app (opens in new tab).

  2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page and select Users.

  3. Click Manage invites on the upper-right corner of the page.

  4. Click the invite link.

  5. Click Settings on the upper-right of the side panel.

  6. Click Edit in the "Details" section. The invite link with the option to edit visible.

  7. Edit the fields accordingly.

  8. Click Save.

  1. Log in to the web app (opens in new tab).

  2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page and select Users.

  3. Click Manage invites on the upper-right corner of the page.

  4. Click on the invite link’s right-hand side and select Deactivate. The invite links page showing the option to deactivate an invite link.

  5. In the pop-up window, click on Deactivate.

  1. Log in to the web app (opens in new tab).

  2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page and select Users.

  3. Click Manage invites on the upper-right corner of the page.

  4. Click on the invite link’s right-hand side and select Delete. The invite links page showing the option to delete an invite link.

  5. In the pop-up window, click on Delete.

  1. Log in to the web app (opens in new tab).

  2. Click your organization name on the lower-left corner of the page and select Users.

  3. Click Manage invites on the upper-right corner of the page.

  4. Check the boxes on the left-hand side of the invite links you want to edit.

  5. At the bottom of the page, click Edit and update one of the following options for the users: The invite links page showing the option to bulk delete invite links.

    • Renew: Select a new expiration date for the invite links and click Renew.

    • Deactivate: Click Deactivate to deactivate the links.

    • Reactivate: Click Reactivate to reactivate the links.

    • Update invite limit: Enter the number of users that can access the invite link to join the organization and click Update.

    • Delete: Click Delete to delete the links.